Organizing Committee on Association for Nigeria Physicians in America Inaugurated

Organizing Committee on Association for Nigeria Physicians in America Inaugurated

An eleven man local Organizing committee on Association for Nigerian physicians in America(ANPA) with Prof. Onyebuchi Azubuike as the chairman, has been inaugurated with a charge on them to take their assignment seriously for successful medical mission in the state.


Inaugurating the committee at the the conference room, office of the SSG, the Secretary to the State Government, Professor Kenneth Kalu said the members were carefully selected and expressed hope that they will deliver on their mandate.



The SSG pointed out that the decision of the association of physicians in America to embark on a medical mission to the state aligns with government’s vision of making life more comfortable and meaningful for the people of the state and urged the members to see the assignment as critical.

See also  Gov Otti Pledges Commitment To Technology-Driven Economy For Abia State


Speaking earlier the commissioner for health Dr Ngozi Okoronkwo pointed out that the association of Nigerian physician in America has chosen to visit the state on a medical mission, describing the gesture as the first of its kind in the state.



She said the health experts are expected to be in the state by April next year, adding that over five thousand patients will on arrival be attended to while surgeries among other cases will be treated, assuring that they will work as a team for positive result.



Responding on behalf of other members of the committee,the chairman Professor Onyebuchi Azubuike represented by Mr Ikechukwu Ogbonna appreciated the Governor, Dr Alex Otti for finding them fit to serve, adding that they will do their best to achieve success.


The members of the committee are Dr Ngozi Okoronkwo Commissioner for Health, Mr Chinedu Ekeke Deputy chief of staff, Mr Ken Nwosu, CSO and Chief Okey Kalu Commissioner for Information. Others are Professor John Chikezie CMD ABSUTH, Dr Ify Uma Kalu Permanent Secretary Ministry of Health, Mr Paul U Ogubunka permanent Secretary ministry of justice and Rtn Irem Kalu. The rest are Mr Izuchukwu Nwosu , Dr Grace Okaro and Steve Oko representing the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor.