Gov Otti Constitutes Security Advisory Council, Trust Fund Board —Names Former Chief of Army Staff, Ihejirika Others As Members


Abia State Governor, Dr Alex Otti has approved the formation of a Security Advisory Council to be headed by Former Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Azubuike Onyeabo Ihejirika (RTD).


The newly appointed members of the Security Advisory Council which is aimed at enhancing security measures in the state, include prominent figures with extensive military and security backgrounds.


According to a press statement signed by the Chief Secretary to the Governor, Kazie Ukoh, other members of the Council include; DIG Uche Ivy Okoronkwo, Rtd., Vice Chairman, Mr. Ray Nkemdirim, MFR, Maj. Gen. Abel Obi Umahi, Rtd., Air Vice Marshall Emmanuel Chukwu, Rtd., Maj. Gen. J.O. Nwaogbo, Rtd., and Navy Cmdr Macdonald Ubah, Rtd., who will act as the Secretary.

See also  Aba Cannot Collapse Under My Watch, Otti Vows At Abia South Town Hall Meeting



Gov Otti also approved the Constitution of the Security Trust Fund, crucial for financing security initiatives.


The Trust Fund would be overseen by a capable team led by Chief Stanley Obiamarije as Chairman.


Other Members of the board include; Owelle Greg Okafor, Mrs. Ngozi Ekeoma, Chief Johnson Chukwu, Mrs. Josephine Nweze, Mrs. Nkechi Obi, and Mr. Bank-Anthony Okoroafor.


The appointments which takes immediate effect, marks a significant step in Abia State’s commitment to proactive security measures and fostering a safe environment for all citizens.

See also  Alleged Killing of Inner Galaxy Staff; Ogbonna, Dikeji, Rep Nkwonta Presents Petition, Seeks Redress (VIDEO)