Enugu 2023: Group Pledges 100% Votes For Ugwuanyi, Mbah, PDP

ENUGU–The Director General, Peter Mbah Committee For Governor, Barr. Kesta Kaunda Ekwueme, recently promised to deliver 100 per cent votes for People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Guber Candidate in Enugu, Dr. Peter Mbah, others in 2023 general elections.

Ekwueme, a former aspirant, Enugu West Senatorial Zone, made the pledge when he played host to nine Udi North ward chairmen.

According to him, the aim of the meeting is to discuss campaign strategies, how to systematically mobilize grassroots support and engagement to ensure a landslide victory for PDP come 2023 general elections in Enugu state.

He said “we have come to assure you that we have restrategized to deliver all the PDP candidates during the forthcoming general election. For the PDP gubernatorial candidate, Dr. Peter Mbah; PDP candidate, Enugu West Senatorial Zone, Engr. Osita Ngwu; the PDP candidate Udi/Ezeagu Federal House Constituency, Dr. Festus Uzor; and that of Udi North House Assembly, Engr. Uche Ugwu,  their victories would be celebrated after the polls.”

See also  Abia Governor's Wife Mrs. Otti Commends Senator Oluremi Tinubu for Hosting Nigeria Women

“We must do everything humanly possible to win in our polling units or wards and shall not take any opposition party for granted. I am a very passionate supporter of Rt. Hon. Dr. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi’s administration and shall continue to support his senatorial bid to present Enugu North Senatorial District.

In a reaction, the Chairman Okpatu Ward,  Hon. Paulinus Ugwu Said “We as PDP members must work harder this campaign period because there are challenges from one or two opposition parties In Enugu state.”

See also  Gov Otti Criminalizes Non-Enrollment Of School-Age Children In Abia State

Hon. Ikechukwu Ekedigwe of Ebe Ward noted “we must work as a team with other ward coordinators to ensure a very successful grassroots mobilization and campaign to achieve an overwhelming victory in 2023.”

In attendance were the host and sponsor  Barr. Kester Kaunda Ekwueme, Hon. Gerald Agu; Chairman Egede/Umuoka Ward, Hon. Ikechukwu Ekedigwe; and Chairman Ebe Ward, Hon. Paulinus Ugwu;

Others are, Chairman Okpatu Ward, Hon. David Amarachi Amadi; Chairman Akpakwume/Nze Ward, Hon. Augustine Ike;  Chairman Affa/Ikon Ward, Hon. Obiora Onwudinju; Chairman Ukana/Awhum Ward, Hon. Osita Agwaru; Chairman Umulumgbe Ward, Hon. Remigus Aniagba Chairman Eke Ward And Hon. Louis Egbuji Chairman Abor Ward.