Abia Assembly Confirms Judiciary Commission Nominees as Two Lawmakers Dump Party for Ruling LP

The member representing Osisioma North State Constituency, Hon. Iheanacho Nwogu and his Osisioma South counterpart Hon.Fine Ahuama have finally dumped their party, the Young Progressives Party, YPP for the ruling Labour Party in the state.

The lawmakers while confirming their defection to the Labour Party on the floor of the House at Plenary after the Speaker, Rt.Hon.Emmanuel Emeruwa has informed the House of their written communication to the House, attributed their decision to their expulsion by the YPP on grounds of alleged anti- party activities.

See also  Isigate Umuahia: The Heartbeat of City's Commercial Pulse

According to the lawmakers, the decision will further enable them to fully give the Governor Alex Otti the needed support and encouragement he needs to discharge his duties of providing the needed dividends of democracy to the people of their constituency in particular and Abians in general as he has already started doing and to successfully realize the dream of the new Abia .

Welcoming the two lawmakers, the Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Emeruwa appreciated them for their decision and urged them to return to their respective wards to formally get registered with the party at the ward levels and obtain their membership cards to be eligible and bonafide members of the party.

See also  Governor Otti Vows to Prioritize People's Interest, Reaffirms Commitment to Good Governance

The House also at plenary screened and confirmed nominees for the Abia State Judicial Service Commission as nominated and forwarded to them by the Governor, Dr. Alex Otti.

The nominees include, Mr Chibuzo Irobi, Mr Finecountry Iyioku, Professor Udensi Chukwu Udensi and Mr Moses Ogbonna.