Gov. Ugwuanyi Swears In Hon. Peter Chigozie Okonkwo, Dr. Jideofor J. Ebeh As Commissioners

Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State, recently, swore in Hon. Peter Chigozie Okonkwo and Jideofor J. Ebeh as commissioners in his cabinet.

The ceremony was held at the EXCO Chamber, Government House, Enugu.

Hon. Okonkwo hails from Nsukka Local Government Area while Ebeh is an indigene of Isi-Uzo LGA.

The swearing in ceremony was administered by the state’s Solicitor-General and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Barr. Victor Emeribe and witnessed by the Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Edward Uchenna Ubosi, the State Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Hon. Augustine Nnamani, the member representing Enugu East/Isi-Uzo Federal Constituency, Hon. Prince Cornelius Nnaji and a former member of the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Amb. Kingsley Ebenyi.

See also  Gov Otti Commits To FG's Health Agenda For Enhanced Healthcare Delivery

Other dignitaries that witnessed the event include the Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Simon Uchenna Ortuanya, the Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor, Prof. Malachy Okwueze, the Chairman, Isi-Uzo LGA, Barr. Obiora Obeagu, the Chairman, Isi-Uzo Council of Traditional Rulers, HRH Igwe Engr. Sam Ogbodo, the Managing Director, Enugu State Water Corporation, Engr. Martin Okwor, the PDP Zonal Chairman, Enugu East Senatorial District, Hon. Nnamdi Nwafor, the PDP Chairman, Isi-Uzo LGA, Hon. Uche Ugwueze, Rt. Hon. Emeka Ogbuabor, Prof. Sam Ugwu, Alhaji Friday Sani Nnaji and Pharm. Emeka Ugwu.